The Sudden Sprint

As I stated last week, I will go over what I did over the Thanksgiving break. The start of break consisted of me mixing a fair share of work alongside rest. I also made sure to have fun by going out with my friends to watch the Shrek musical at our school and “Dr. Strange” at the AMC. I managed to finish all of my college applications and began on scholarships. As for ISM-related work, I emailed a few people for more research interviews and I have my eye set on one orthopedic surgeon to be my mentor, but I haven’t been able to meet up with him. I worked on both of my research articles and didn’t finish my interview assessment. Nonetheless, I finished the majority of the things I wanted to do this past break.

However, this weekly report is mainly over this past week. I was quite surprised when I came back to school. I expected somewhat decelerated lessons in order to get back into the regular pace, but instead we were pushed through lessons at the same, if not faster, rate.

See y’all next week,

Saif Haque

Previous | ToC | Next

Leave a Reply

