A Sudden Downpour

After all the breaks I have had, I really should have learned by now. I really should have realized that just because we have had a break, doesn’t mean that we are going to use at least a day or two to slowly get back into the week. Instead, as always, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of work given after having no week of work. But this time, I decided that instead of lagging behind on work, if I finished things the day I got them, I would get have a much easier time. However, the biggest problem I had this week wasn’t the rush, but rather the changes I had to make to my schedule after sudden changes in one’s mind. I understand that everybody has their own life to live, but it is really a big shocker when I have to change, add, or remove events I have prepared for.

On Friday I had a mentor meeting. However, instead of being on an A day from some time from 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM, it was on a B day from 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Due to this and having an essay to write, I had to make sure I notified my teacher about coming into class late. I really appreciate that she allowed me to make this appointment. In this meeting, I discussed the validity of my final project as a publication and we decided to make some changes on it. Furthermore, my mentor gave me another publication to read. I had a lot of fun discussing the topic of worth to different people. Not only worth in financial values but also in personal feelings. As such, I felt that I really had a better idea on how to so my final project.

This past Saturday I had to take an AP Literature mock exam, but I didn’t know that until; Friday, the day before. This event was completely my fault. Somehow, I missed the sign-up and managed to make it although very exhausted due to an increasingly evident cold. Again I really have to give my thanks to my AP Literature teacher for allowing me to go. This week, she deserves the MVP award.

See y’all next week,

Saif Haque

Previous | ToC | Next

Leave a Reply

